An independent look at America’s finances.Public data. Open methodology.
spending.wtf
THE PUBLIC RECORD / CONTRACTS, GRANTS & ASSISTANCE

Follow the money.

Contracts are only one part of the ledger. Explore grants, benefit payments, loans, recipients, and the programs behind them.

REFINE
Recipient, assistance program & overseas filters
40 records on this page · Starter selection · 10 largest awards from each of four award types · FY 2025 · retrieved 2026-09-05 · search the full public record above
Follow leads, not assumptions. Award amounts cover their lifetime, rather than spending within the selected dates. Loans show face value, separately from subsidy cost. Connections describe reported relationships, not evidence of fraud.
Recipient / awardAwarding agencyLifetime amountStateRecordSave
grants · 2505CA5MAPHealth and Human Services2024-10-01 → 2025-09-30$100.10BCA
contracts · HT940216C0001Defense2016-08-01 → 2025-12-31$51.27BKY
direct · PRF20200001Health and Human Services2020-04-01 → 2026-12-31$160.75B—
other · 7200EE22IO00002Agency for International Development2022-06-29 → 2025-06-10$27.51B—
grants · 2405CA5MAPHealth and Human Services2023-10-01 → 2026-09-30$91.99BCA
contracts · DEAC0494AL85000Energy1993-10-15 → 2017-04-30$48.06BNM
direct · 7530-20253-08-06-93774-MN-053-90-X-7530-75AGCF-7530-75AGCA-NONHealth and Human Services → Not reported$17.49BMN
other · AIDGHIO1700003Agency for International Development2017-09-30 → 2027-09-30$14.67B—
grants · 2305CA5MAPHealth and Human Services2022-10-01 → 2026-09-30$80.55BCA
contracts · DENA0003525Energy2017-01-18 → 2027-04-30$43.20BNM
direct · SLFRP4644the Treasury → Not reported$15.82BTX
other · 7200GH21IO00002Agency for International Development2021-03-05 → 2025-02-26$4.00B—
grants · 2205CA5MAPHealth and Human Services2021-10-01 → 2026-09-30$80.53BCA
contracts · DEAC0500OR22725Energy1999-10-15 → 2030-03-31$42.44BTN
direct · 7530-20254-11-06-93774-MN-053-90-X-7530-75AGCF-7530-75AGCA-NONHealth and Human Services → Not reported$14.83BMN
other · SPRMCO24VC0014State2024-01-01 → 2024-12-31$2.05B—
grants · 2505NY5MAPHealth and Human Services2024-10-01 → 2025-09-30$56.71BNY
contracts · DEAC5207NA27344Energy2007-05-09 → 2031-09-30$41.52BCA
direct · 7530-20252-04-06-93774-MN-053-90-X-7530-75AGCF-7530-75AGCA-NONHealth and Human Services → Not reported$14.22BMN
other · 720BHA24IO00005Agency for International Development2023-10-19 → 2026-09-30$902.44M—
grants · 2405NY5MAPHealth and Human Services2023-10-01 → 2025-09-30$54.31BNY
contracts · DEAC3243AL00036Energy1978-09-30 → 2006-05-31$35.30BNM
direct · 7530-20251-02-06-93774-MN-053-90-X-7530-75AGCF-7530-75AGCA-NONHealth and Human Services → Not reported$12.87BMN
other · AIDBFSIO1700005Agency for International Development2017-10-01 → 2026-12-31$868.47MDC
grants · 4339DRPRP00000001Homeland Security2017-09-27 → 2026-09-30$35.34BPR
contracts · 89233218CNA000001Energy2018-06-08 → 2028-10-31$35.20BNM
direct · 25CA35050692501Agriculture2024-10-01 → 2025-09-30$11.62BCA
other · SPRMCO25VC0008State2025-01-01 → 2026-10-01$769.87M—
grants · 2505TX5MAPHealth and Human Services2024-10-01 → 2025-09-30$31.62BTX
contracts · N0001917C0001Defense2017-11-17 → 2031-03-31$35.14BTX
direct · 7530-20253-08-06-93773-MN-053-90-X-7530-75AGCF-7530-75AGCA-NONHealth and Human Services → Not reported$11.43BMN
other · 14DP11130000041Agriculture2014-03-21 → 2026-04-17$598.19MOR
grants · SIWCM248002Health and Human Services2024-04-01 → 2029-12-31$30.10BNY
contracts · N0002417C2100Defense2017-02-14 → 2036-06-02$34.92BCT
direct · 7530-20254-11-06-93773-MN-053-90-X-7530-75AGCF-7530-75AGCA-NONHealth and Human Services → Not reported$9.65BMN
other · 18FI11052012105Agriculture2018-06-01 → 2025-06-30$506.80M—
grants · 2505PA5MAPHealth and Human Services2024-10-01 → 2025-09-30$29.02BPA
contracts · DENA0001942Energy2013-01-08 → 2027-09-30$34.65BTN
direct · 7530-20254-10-06-93774-MN-053-90-X-7530-75AGCF-7530-75AGCA-NONHealth and Human Services → Not reported$9.29BMN
other · HR00112430347Defense2024-07-11 → 2029-07-11$420.00MTX
INVESTIGATOR’S FIELD NOTES

A surprising number is a starting point.

01 / Check the scope

Read the description, modifications, and period of performance. A contract can bundle hardware, labor, maintenance, and years of service.

02 / Establish comparability

Compare the same specifications, quantity, delivery terms, and dates. Missing quantities remain unknown; we never assume one unit.

03 / Follow the evidence

Corroborate a lead with source documents, competition records, and audit findings. Save records with their source links before drawing conclusions.

Explore inspector general reports
A CLEAR ANSWER / FOLLOW THE SOURCE

Can a connection between federal awards prove fraud?

No. Shared recipients, addresses or other links can be research leads. Confirm identifiers, award scope, reporting periods and source documents before drawing conclusions. A connection alone does not establish wrongdoing.

Source & context ↗